On Thursday May 4th the School of Agriculture, Food and Wine held its annual prize night, celebrating the successes and achievements of our students during their studies in 2022.

During the evening 36 Scholarships and Prizes were presented across the Bachelor of Agricultural Sciences, Bachelor of Viticulture and Oenology and Bachelor of Food and Nutrition Sciences programs. We extend our congratulations to the following award winning students. 

Scholarship holders

  • Adelaide Access Scholarships- Cooper James Huntly

  • Ian Cocks Memorial Wine Research Scholarship- Alethea Dama

  • JE Jenkins Scholarship- Sharnee Taye Roberts

  • Rowe Scientific Viticulture & Oenology Scholarship- Zachary Willis

  • Show Society Foundation Scholarship in Agriculture- Jessica Claire Fels

  • The Sally Smith Commencement Grant in Soil, Agriculture, Food and Wine Sciences- Tessa Jo Dunn

  • University of Adelaide Principals’ Scholarships- William Kane Sampson and Zachary Willis

Prize winners

  • Dr. Jennifer Gardner Prize for Waite Arboretum Research- Jaylie Marie Ryan

  • SAFCOL Australia Prize- Pei Ying Liew

  • South Australian Gourmet Food Company Prize- Huy Hieu Tran

  • Food South Australia Prize- Nathan Nam Gia Van

  • Program Management Committee Prize (2nd Highest GPA)- Olivia Grace Cormack and Matilda Rose Cormack

  • Australian Institute of Food Science and Technology Prize- Jia En Sit

  • Lois Harris Scholarship- William Kane Sampson

  • Ag Institute Australia SA Award- Emily Chambers

  • Daniel Livingston Prize (Level 1)- Benjamin Michael Clewer

  • Daniel Livingston Prize (Level 2)- Hayley Shaye Grigg

  • Daniel Livingston Prize (Level 3)- Rebecca Anne Stevens

  • E.J. and E.I. Graham Prize in Plant Nutrition- Rebecca Anne Stevens

  • C.M. Donald Prize- Sabrina Dawn Lawrence

  • D.B. Adam Memorial Prize- Rebecca Anne Stevens

  • Mark Paul Bowker Memorial Prize- James David Easter

  • Molineux Nankivell Agricultural Prize- Dougal James Grieve

  • NutrienAg Solutions Agronomy Prize- Olivia Sienna Veronese

  • Australian Grain Technologies Plant Breeding Prize- Thi Chau Anh Cao (Gemma) and Anton James Traeger

  • Peter Waite Medal- Thi Chau Anh Cao (Gemma) and Rebecca Anne Stevens

  • Jacob’s Creek Scholarships- Jett James Raymond De Ruiter

  • Kenneth T Hardy Memorial Scholarship- Jessica Ann Thomson

  • Brokenwood Wines Prize– Jack Andrew Cheesman

  • Casella Family Brands Undergraduate Prize- Cooper James Huntly

  • Treasury Wine Estates Prize for Excellence in Winemaking- Tobias Harry Beaumont

  • David Bradley Memorial Prize- Samuel Peter Burns Parker

  • South Australian Wine Industry Association Silver Medal- Jonathon David Ward

  • Gramp Hardy Smith Memorial Prize- Gianna Angela Fiumara

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This